Learning to Crochet

When I decided I wanted to learn how to crochet I purchased an online class though Craftsy.com. The classes are Amazing! After taking Crochet Lab I was able to follow some of the patterns in Creepy Cute Crochet where I made this Ninja and Cthulhu! As you can see they came out a lot better than the dog I tried to make before.

Creepy Cute Crochet Friends

Ninja and Cthulhu

I decided to take 1 more class, Crafty Crochet Embellishments. Soon I was making Hats for my whole family!

Hat for Mom front

Hat for Mom

I have found Crocheting to be a great activity on air planes where you don’t have a lot of room and you don’t want small parts being lost. Tiny travel scissors and Crochet hooks are allowed on planes believe it or not!

Leave a Reply

